GRDC Grains Research Update, online – How does attitude to risk influence decision making?

online icon Online event
Event Name
GRDC Grains Research Update, online – How does attitude to risk influence decision making?
Start Date
End Date
Duration
1 hour and 30 minutes
Description

GRDC Grains Research Updates, online bring you the latest grains research straight to your screen.

Log in for the latest farm-ready research and regionally relevant topics. This webinar starts at 10:00 AM AEST (9.30am ACST/8:00am AWST) and is free of charge.

Theme: How does attitude to risk influence farm decision making?

Topics:

  • Cultivating confidence in farming decision making by understanding and addressing risk. Rick Llewellyn (CSIRO)
  • Mental traps, biases and shortcuts that can affect our decision making under risk. David Pannell (UWA)
  • How do you make decisions with risk? The power of reflection and processes to aid your intuition and decision making. Barry Mudge (LJ Mudge & Sons)/Peter Hayman (SARDI)
Region
National
Contact name
Erica McKay
Contact email
Contact phone
Cost

Cost (in AUD$): Free

Registration

← Return to the Events list